BJMP Regional Office III

                A Regional Office destined for greatness, BJMPRO III was among the first regional offices to be established upon the implementation of RA 6975. The former Office of the Jail Management and Penology (OJMP) occupying more or less 80 sq meters of office space, a section under PC/INP RECOM III at Camp Olivas, San Fernando, Pampanga became RBJMP III on January 1991. J/SSUPT ERNESTO C ESMELE became then the first Assistant Regional Director and staffed by a handful with only two (02) officers, Three (3) senior NCJOs, and three (3) non-uniformed personnel (NUPs)

                The first jail taken over from the police force and manned by BJMP personnel was Sta. Cruz Municipal Jail in Zambales in 1992.

            J/SSUPT ESMELE served as Assistant Regional Director until May 1993 and he was followed by J/CINSP FRANCISCO M ALALONG who served until November 1993 and followed by J/SUPT VICENTE D NATANAUAN until 03 February 1994.

                In 1994, when J/CINSP ARTURO W ALIT(who in later years became Chief, BJMP) was designated Assistant Regional Director (ARD), the Regional Office moved to its new address occupying two floors of the MC Bldg. located at San Matias, Sto. Tomas, Pampanga. As the regional staff and personnel increased, RBJMP-3 occupied all the floors of the bldg. Sir ALIT led this Office from 04 February 1994 to 23 October 1997 and from 21 August 1998 to 18 November 1998. Although he is the youngest and most junior among the ARDs that time, this promising officer who fought for the BJMP during its inception acted like a veteran and seasoned regional director. It was during his leadership that most of the district, city and municipal jails in region 3 were taken over by the BJMP from the PNP.    

Officers came and go.  AFTER J/CINSP ALIT, J/SSUPT NARDO S RAMOS assumed as ARD from October 24, 1997 to March 17, 1998; followed by the following;

J/SUPT ARMANDO M LLAMASARES from March 18, 1998 to August 20, 1998;

J/CINSP ARTURO W ALIT from August 21, 1998 to November 18, 1998;

J/SUPT WILFREDO C NAVARRETE from November 19, 1998 to August 09, 1999;

J/SSUPT RODOLFO V OLEGA from August 10, 1999 to March 16, 2000;

J/SUPT WILFREDO C NAVARRETE from March 17, 2000 to August 20, 2002;

J/SSUPT REYNALDO B BERDIN from August 21, 2002 to December 18, 2002;

J/SSUPT MAXIMO F ALTUBAR from December 19, 2002 to July 11, 2004;

J/SUPT CARLITO BELICANO, OIC from July 12, 2004 to July 20, 2004;

J/SUPT ARTHUR C LORENZO, OIC from July 21, 2004 to September 30, 2004;

J/SSUPT DIONY D MAMARIL from October 01, 2004 to 02 January 2007;

J/SSUPT NORVEL M MINGOA from 02 January 2007 to 07 April 2008.

J/SSUPT GILBERTO P MARPURI from April 08, 2008 to December 31, 2009;

J/CSUPT ALFREDO D SOLIBA JR from January 06, 2010 to January 16, 2011;

J/SSUPT EGMEDIO R CALLOS from January 17, 2011 to January 02, 2012;

J/SSUPT ARNULFO P OBIAS from January 03, 2012 to July 02, 2014;

J/CSUPT ROMEO LABISTE OGOY, TLPE from July 02, 2014 to November 09, 2017;

JCSUPT ALBERTO M BALAUAG from November 10, 2017 to March 31, 2020;

JCSUPT ARNEL S GONGONA, from April 01, 2020 to January 06, 2021;

Today BJMPRO-III is under the able leadership of JCSUPT LYNDON D TORRES who took post last January 07, 2021.

                During the time of J/SUPT NAVARRETE, a lot was donated for the BJMPRO-III at the Regional Government Center. Presently the regional office is sited at Diosdado P. Macapagal Regional Center, Maimpis City of San Fernando, Pampanga after its transfer in 2009 during the incumbency of J/SSUPT GILBERTO P MARPURI as Regional Director. It was inaugurated on 27 January 2011 wherein J/SSUPT EGMEDIO R CALLOS was then the Regional Director.

                      BJMPRO-III has jurisdiction over 39 jails within the 7 province of region III namely; AURORA (Baler MJ), BATAAN (Bataan DJ  Male & Female Dorm, Balanga CJ, Dinalupihan MJ, Mariveles MJ, Pilar DJ), BULACAN (Balagtas DJ, Baliwag MJ, Bocaue MJ, GUiguinto MJ, Malolos CJ, Marilao MJ, Meycauayan CJ, Plaridel MJ Male & Female Dorm , Pulilan MJ, San Jose Del Monte CJ Male & Female, Sta Maria MJ), NUEVA ECIJA ( Cabanatuan DJ Male & Female Dorm, Gapan CJ, Guimba DJ, San Jose City DJ, Talavera MJ), PAMPANGA (Angeles DJ Male and Female Dorm, Apalit MJ, Arayat DJ, Guagua DJ Male & Female Dorm, San Fernando DJ), TARLAC (Camiling MJ, Paniqui MJ, Tarlac CJ Male & Female Dorm) and ZAMBALES (Olongapo DJ Male and Female Dorm).





J/CINSP ALFREDO D SOLIBA JR was the first star-ranked Regional Director of BJMPRO-III

The first jail taken over from the police force and manned by BJMP personnel was Sta. Cruz Municipal Jail in Zambales in 1992.

Angeles District Jail was the biggest jail taken over by the BJMPRO-III in 1995.

The separate administration of Female Dormitories were established and managed by female personnel in Cabanatuan on 21 April 2005, Olongapo on 01 August 2005 and Angeles on 16 December 2005.

The Bataan District Jail was the first provincial Jail taken over by BJMPRO-III from the Provincial Government of Bataan on 18 September 2010 with J/CSUPT ALFREDO D SOLIBA JR as the Regional Director.

Best District Jail of the Year Award for Cabanatuan DJ and Best Municipal Jail of the Year Award for Camiling Municipal Jail during the 15th BJMP Anniversary Celebration last 2006.

Best District Jail of the Year Award for Olongapo District Jail and Best Female Dormitory of the Year Award for Angeles District Jail Female Dormitory during the 22nd BJMP Anniversary Celebration last 2013.